Posted by: anotherclever | August 25, 2010

Race Season Update

2010 Performance Management Chart - Feb - Aug

Just taking a look back at my season thus far. Almost 7 months in, 1 month to go. Seems like forever since it started back in February at the Cherry Pie Criterium. Next year, I will not start until much later in the season and will be more selective with my races.

I’m well on my way to achieving my goals of upgrading to Cat 3 at the end of the season, getting a couple of podiums and a win, and winning the BAR (Best All-Around Racer) for the Masters 35+ 4 category. I owe so much of my success to my team – from working together for common goals, to training tips, to moral support, and of course, humor.

I have 26 upgrade points. At 30 points I am forced to upgrade. I’ll be doing the Esparto TT and  I’ll be working for teammates at the Giro di San Franciso and then closing out my season at the Folsom Cyclebration where I will shoot to win the ominum and then upgrade.

My top ten results this season:

Place Type Race Name
1 TT Chico Stage Race – Aquas Frias TT
1 TT Cyclepath Cyclery Calavares Time Trial
1 TT Madera County Stage Race – Sharon Road TT
1 RR San Ardo Road Race
1 TT Warnerville Time Trial
2 Crit BBC Criterium
2 STR Madera County Stage Race – General Classification
2 TT Steve Dunlap Time Trial
3 RR Panoche Valley Road Race
4 Crit Davis 4th of July Criterium
5 RR Modesto Road Race
6 Crit Chico Stage Race – Downtown Criterium
9 RR Copperopolis Road Race

And I have to say… I am very tired from a long season. Once my final races are done, I am going to take a very much needed break from my bicycle.


Leave a comment

Categories